You are here

Contact

DEPARTMENT OFFICE

theater@ucsc.edu
(831) 459-2974

Location: 
Theater Arts Center, J Building, Room J106 (map here—this shows a view from the Performing Arts Parking Lot looking up to the Theater Arts Center; the J Building is at the top of the stairs to the left).
—PARKING: There are some numbered parking spots that can be paid for hourly, with a 2-hour limit, using paystations in the Performing Arts (PA) parking lot. If you will park for more than two hours, you may purchase a full-day permit at the UCSC Main Entrance kiosk or the TAPS Sales Office. Full-day permits may be used in any A-Permit lot on campus, including the Performing Arts PA lot (info. and rates here). 

Open hours:
Monday–Friday, 9:00 am–12:00 pm & 1:00–4:00 pm
(Closed from 12-1pm, and closed for the day at 3 pm in summer)

Mailing address:
Theater Arts Department
University of California, Santa Cruz
1156 High Street
Santa Cruz, CA 95064

ADVISING

Moon Rinaldo Graduate & Undergraduate Student Adviser
(831) 459-2974, moonr@ucsc.edu
Located in the department office.
Current undergraduates: to make an advising appointment, please log into Slug Success

FACULTY 

View or download the SPRING 2019 Faculty Office Hours and Contact sheet here.
• Ladder Faculty bios may be found here.
• Lecturer bios may be found here.

STAFF

Brent Foland Costume Shop Manager
(831) 459-4351, bafoland@ucsc.edu

Jenna Phillips, Costume Shop
(831) 459-4351, jelephil@ucsc.edu

David Glover Department Manager
(831) 459-4784, dlglover@ucsc.edu

Eric Mack Equipment Coordinator
(831) 459-3766, techie@ucsc.edu

D Parr (Stone) Production Manager
(831) 459-2147, dparr@ucsc.edu

Moon Rinaldo Graduate & Undergraduate Student Adviser
(831) 459-2974, moonr@ucsc.edu
• Current undergraduates: to make an advising appointment, log into Slug Success here

Joe Weiss Technical Operations Director
(831) 459-4078, jeweiss@ucsc.edu

STUDENT PRODUCTION OFFICE (SPO)
(831) 459-5310

ARTS DIVISION EVENTS OFFICE (D120 Porter College)

Sabrina Eastwood Promotions Manager
(831) 459-4731, sab@ucsc.edu

Tracye Lawson Events Manager
(831) 459-1552, tlawson@ucsc.edu

Jessica Abramson Events Manager
(831) 459-2787, jessica.abramson@ucsc.edu

THEATER ARTS CENTER RENTALS

Theater Arts Center Rentals offers various venues, including the Mainstage, Second Stage, eXperimental Theater and Barn Theater for performances and camps. Classrooms, studios and offices are also available for conferences, seminars, workshops and retreats. 

Please visit the website, tac-rentals.com, or email tac-rentals@ucsc.edu for more information.