You are here

Contact

DEPARTMENT OFFICE

theater@ucsc.edu
(831) 459-2974

Location: 
Theater Arts Center, J Building, Room 106 (map)
PARKING: There is a limited number of parking spots that can be paid for hourly via vending boxes in the lot. Visitors may also purchase a day permit from the Main Entrance kiosk (map and hours here) which may be used in any A-permit lot on campus and offers more options. 

Open hours:
Monday–Friday, 9:00 am–12:00 pm & 1:00–4:00 pm
(Closed from 12-1pm, and closed for the day at 3 pm in summer)

Mailing address:
Theater Arts Department
University of California, Santa Cruz
1156 High Street
Santa Cruz, CA 95064

ADVISING

Moon Rinaldo Graduate & Undergraduate Student Adviser
(831) 459-2974, moonr@ucsc.edu
Located in the department office.
• Current undergraduates: to make an advising appointment, log into Slug Success here

FACULTY 

View or download the WINTER 2019 Faculty Office Hours and contact sheet here.
Ladder Faculty bios may be found here.
Lecturer bios may be found here.

STAFF

Brent Foland Costume Shop Manager
(831) 459-4351, bafoland@ucsc.edu

Jenna Phillips, Costume Shop
(831) 459-4351, jelephil@ucsc.edu

David Glover Department Manager
(831) 459-4784, dlglover@ucsc.edu

Eric Mack Equipment Coordinator
(831) 459-3766, techie@ucsc.edu

D Parr (Stone) Production Manager
(831) 459-2147, dparr@ucsc.edu

Moon Rinaldo Graduate & Undergraduate Student Adviser
(831) 459-2974, moonr@ucsc.edu
• Current undergraduates: to make an advising appointment, log into Slug Success here

Joe Weiss Technical Operations Director
(831) 459-4078, jeweiss@ucsc.edu

STUDENT PRODUCTION OFFICE (SPO)
(831) 459-5310

ARTS DIVISION EVENTS OFFICE (D120 Porter College)

Sabrina Eastwood Promotions Manager
(831) 459-4731, sab@ucsc.edu

Tracye Lawson Events Manager
(831) 459-1552, tlawson@ucsc.edu

Jessica Abramson Events Manager
(831) 459-2787, jessica.abramson@ucsc.edu

THEATER ARTS CENTER RENTALS

Theater Arts Center Rentals offers various venues, including the Mainstage, Second Stage, eXperimental Theater and Barn Theater for performances and camps. Classrooms, studios and offices are also available for conferences, seminars, workshops and retreats. 

Please email TAC-Rentals@ucsc.edu for more information.