You are here

Contact

Department Mailing Address:
Theater Arts Department
University of California, Santa Cruz
1156 High Street
Santa Cruz, CA 95064

Office location: 
Theater Arts Center, J Building, Room 106
Google map here.
PARKING: There is a limited number of parking spots that can be paid for hourly via vending boxes in the lot. Visitors may also purchase a day permit from the Main Entrance kiosk (map and hours here) which may be used in any A-permit lot on campus and offers more options. 

Advising/Main Office:
theater@ucsc.edu
(831) 459-2974

Department open hours:
Monday–Friday
9:00 am–12:00 pm & 1:00–4:00 pm
(Closed from 12-1pm, and closed for the day at 3pm in summer)

FACULTY 

View or download the FALL 2018 Faculty Office Hours and contact sheet, click here.
Ladder Faculty bios may be found here.
Lecturer bios may be found here.

STAFF

Brent Foland Costume Shop Manager
(831) 459-4351, bafoland@ucsc.edu

Jenna Philips, Costume Shop
(831) 459-4351, jelephil@ucsc.edu

David Glover Department Manager
(831) 459-4784, dlglover@ucsc.edu

Eric Mack Equipment Coordinator
(831) 459-3766, techie@ucsc.edu

D Parr (Stone) Production Manager
(831) 459-2147, dparr@ucsc.edu

Moon Rinaldo Graduate & Undergraduate Student Adviser
(831) 459-2974, moonr@ucsc.edu
• Current undergraduates: to make an advising appointment, log into Slug Success here

Joe Weiss Technical Operations Director
(831) 459-4078, jeweiss@ucsc.edu

Rajesh Westerberg Master Carpenter
(831) 459-4096, rwesterb@ucsc.edu

STUDENT PRODUCTION OFFICE (SPO)
(831) 459-5310

ARTS DIVISION EVENTS OFFICE (D120 Porter College)

Sabrina Eastwood Promotions Manager
(831) 459-4731, sab@ucsc.edu

Tracye Lawson Events Manager
(831) 459-1552, tlawson@ucsc.edu

Jessica Abramson Events Manager
(831) 459-2787, jessica.abramson@ucsc.edu

THEATER ARTS CENTER RENTALS

Various Theater Arts Center venues may be rented, including the Mainstage, Barn Theater and eXperimental Space. Classrooms, studios and offices are also available for conferences, seminars, workshops and retreats. 

Please email TAC-Rentals@ucsc.edu for more information.